In the Episcopal Church, the governing body of each parish is the Vestry, composed of members elected by the congregation according to the terms of each parish’s by-laws.  Elections are held each January at the annual parish meeting.  To be eligible for the Vestry, a person must be at least 18 years of age and a communicant in good standing.  The Vestry is composed of 9 people serving staggered three-year terms.  The Senior and Junior Wardens are elected by the Vestry.   The Junior Warden has responsibility for the Parish Building and Grounds.  The Treasurer is a non-voting member of the Vestry.

The Vestry is responsible for the business affairs of the parish and represents the congregation in all areas of decision-making.  Meetings are held at 1:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month and are open to all members of the church.  While Vestry members have specific assignments within these Ministries, all of them are available to members of the congregation to hear suggestions or concerns.

Our current Vestry is composed of nine lay members.  The year that each member’s term expires is indicated in parentheses.

Vestry Members:

Senior Warden:  Ben Stephens (2016)
Junior Warden:  Scott Chesbro (2017)
Jim Borland (2018)
Peggy Cooley (2017)
Elizabeth Hassell (2018)
Karen Klomp (2017)
Cliff Sanders (2016)
Amy Schneider (2016)
Bill Sinke (2018)

Joe Jordan, Treasurer
John Cawthon, Vestry Administrative Support